Cancelling Your Transactions

Sometimes you can run a piece of code, click an action, just generally do something a bit heavier than you expected and the transaction hangs and takes a long time to complete.

If you are in a window with the top navbar visible (the part with your name and setting etc.), then you will see a red cross appear with the time running. Clicking the cross will cancel your transaction. But what if you’ve opened up the main window in a new tab without the navbar?

Turns out you just have to navigate to “/cancel_my_transaction.do”.

This is one of those pages that does exactly what it says on the tin… it cancels your transaction.

I use this multiple times a day and thought some of you might find it a useful page too

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.